State of the Beach/Chapters

From Beachapedia

Home Beach Indicators Methodology Findings Beach Manifesto State Reports Chapters Perspectives Model Programs Bad and Rad Conclusion


Surfrider Foundation Chapters

The Surfrider Foundation Chapters are the heart, soul and body of the Surfrider Foundation. The Surfrider Chapters act locally to protect their community's coast. There are 76 Surfrider chapters located along the East, West, Gulf, Great Lakes, Hawaiian and Puerto Rican coasts. If you love oceans, waves, and beaches, please volunteer at your nearest chapter. US and Canada chapters are included on the map below. You can zoom and pan as necessary. Click on a marker for a link to the chapter's website. A list of all chapters can be found at the "Chapters" category page

 LocationWebsite
Bogue Banks34° 41' 39.84", -77° 3' 33.12"
Broward County Chapter26° 7' 39.3096", -80° 13' 59.1744"http://broward.surfrider.org/
Cape Fear Chapter34° 13' 32.6136", -77° 56' 40.956"http://capefear.surfrider.org/
Capitol Chapter47° 2' 16.3464", -122° 54' 2.502"https://capitololympia.surfrider.org/
Central Florida Chapter28° 32' 18.0096", -81° 22' 45.2496"http://centralflorida.surfrider.org/
Central Long Island Chapter40° 42' 59.3568", -73° 19' 18.4296"http://centralli.surfrider.org/
Central Texas Chapter30° 16' 1.7508", -97° 44' 35.0196"http://centraltexas.surfrider.org/
Charleston Chapter32° 46' 35.6376", -79° 55' 51.3192"http://charleston.surfrider.org/
Charlotte Chapter35° 13' 36.84", -80° 50' 35.88"http://charlotte.surfrider.org/
Chicago Chapter41° 52' 41.2104", -87° 37' 47.2728"http://chicago.surfrider.org
Cocoa Beach Chapter28° 19' 12.0252", -80° 36' 27.1836"http://cocoabeach.surfrider.org/
Connecticut Chapter41° 21' 15.3576", -71° 57' 59.2632"http://ct.surfrider.org/
Coos Bay Chapter43° 21' 59.4036", -124° 13' 4.404"http://coosbay.surfrider.org/
DC Chapter38° 53' 42.4032", -77° 2' 10.9176"http://dc.surfrider.org/
Del Norte Chapter41° 45' 21.4128", -124° 12' 6.2892"http://delnorte.surfrider.org/
Delaware Chapter38° 35' 29.4072", -75° 17' 28.6872"http://delaware.surfrider.org/
Eastern Long Island Chapter40° 58' 25.3632", -72° 8' 37.2768"http://easternli.surfrider.org/
Emerald Coast Chapter30° 23' 45.7152", -86° 13' 43.7952"http://emeraldcoast.surfrider.org/
First Coast Chapter30° 17' 2.8392", -81° 23' 46.0824"https://firstcoast.surfrider.org/
Galveston Chapter29° 18' 4.8528", -94° 47' 51.7056"http://www.galvestonsurfrider.com/
Georgia Chapter33° 44' 56.382", -84° 23' 16.7352"http://georgia.surfrider.org/
Grand Strand Chapter33° 41' 20.616", -78° 53' 12.0984"http://surfridergrandstrand.org/
Hilo Chapter19° 43' 46.9992", -155° 5' 24"http://hilo.surfrider.org/
Humboldt Chapter40° 48' 7.4556", -124° 9' 49.2228"https://humboldt.surfrider.org/
Huntington Beach-Seal Beach Chapter33° 44' 29.0616", -118° 6' 17.2332"http://hsbsurfrider.org/
Isla Vista Chapter34° 24' 47.9844", -119° 51' 39.4992"https://islavista.surfrider.org/
Jersey Shore Chapter40° 10' 42.4092", -74° 1' 18.4944"http://jerseyshore.surfrider.org/
Kauai Chapter21° 57' 30.9996", -159° 40' 14.9988"http://kauai.surfrider.org/
Kona Kai Ea Chapter19° 38' 26.0016", -155° 59' 44.0016"https://kona.surfrider.org/
Lake Michigan Chapter43° 3' 47.0628", -86° 13' 42.1896"http://www.surfriderlakemichigan.org/
Long Beach Chapter33° 48' 15.0012", -118° 9' 29.0016"http://www.lbsurfrider.org/
Maine Chapter43° 39' 41.2956", -70° 15' 19.1736"http://maine.surfrider.org/
Marin County Chapter37° 56' 2.7312", -122° 32' 6.9144"http://marin.surfrider.org/
Massachusetts Chapter42° 22' 21.504", -71° 6' 34.7508"http://massachusetts.surfrider.org/
Maui Chapter20° 54' 11.9988", -156° 22' 9.9984"http://maui.surfrider.org/
Mendocino Chapter39° 21' 48.9996", -123° 48' 52.9992"https://mendocino.surfrider.org/
Miami Chapter25° 47' 26.3544", -80° 7' 48.162"http://www.surfridermiami.org/
Milwaukee Chapter43° 2' 20.0508", -87° 54' 23.3064"http://milwaukee.surfrider.org/
Minnesota-Superior Chapter44° 55' 25.878", -92° 57' 33.768"http://mnsuperior.surfrider.org/
Monterey Chapter36° 37' 3.8532", -121° 54' 59.8356"https://monterey.surfrider.org/
New Hampshire Chapter43° 4' 18.318", -70° 45' 45.1908"http://newhampshire.surfrider.org/
New York City Chapter40° 42' 51.6708", -74° 0' 21.5028"http://nyc.surfrider.org/
Newport Beach Chapter33° 37' 8.076", -117° 55' 44.2092"http://newportbeach.surfrider.org/
Newport Oregon Chapter44° 36' 45.4212", -124° 2' 55.4208"http://newport.surfrider.org/
Northwest Straits Chapter48° 45' 34.3908", -122° 29' 17.61"http://nws.surfrider.org/
Oahu Chapter21° 18' 24.9984", -157° 51' 29.9988"http://oahu.surfrider.org/
Ocean City Chapter38° 20' 11.4108", -75° 5' 5.6616"http://oceancity.surfrider.org/
Olympic Peninsula Chapter48° 7' 5.3256", -123° 25' 50.6676"http://olympicpeninsula.surfrider.org//
Outer Banks Chapter36° 1' 50.6028", -75° 40' 33.636"http://outerbanks.surfrider.org/
Pacific Rim Chapter49° 9' 8.7624", -125° 54' 8.9748"http://pacificrim.surfrider.org/
Palm Beach County Chapter26° 49' 24.222", -80° 8' 19.158"http://www.surfriderpbc.org/
Portland Chapter45° 31' 24.4272", -122° 40' 34.3452"http://portland.surfrider.org/
Rhode Island Chapter41° 27' 0.3672", -71° 26' 58.2"http://ri.surfrider.org/
Rincon Chapter18° 20' 25.0008", -67° 15' 6.0012"http://rincon.surfrider.org/
San Diego County Chapter32° 53' 59.7394", -117° 11' 20.945"http://sandiego.surfrider.org/
San Francisco Chapter37° 46' 29.748", -122° 25' 9.894"http://sf.surfrider.org/
San Luis Obispo Chapter35° 16' 57.9072", -120° 39' 34.6176"http://slo.surfrider.org/
San Mateo County Chapter37° 30' 9.7884", -122° 28' 9.9156"http://smc.surfrider.org/
Santa Barbara County Chapter34° 25' 14.9916", -119° 41' 53.484"https://santabarbara.surfrider.org/
Santa Cruz Chapter36° 58' 26.8212", -122° 1' 50.8656"http://santacruz.surfrider.org/
Seattle Chapter47° 36' 22.356", -122° 19' 55.4556"https://seattle.surfrider.org/
Sebastian Inlet Chapter28° 10' 34.0428", -80° 35' 24.1872"http://sebastianinlet.surfrider.org//
Siuslaw Chapter43° 58' 57.4356", -124° 5' 59.4276"http://siuslaw.surfrider.org/
Sonoma Coast Chapter38° 24' 7.6896", -122° 49' 25.9716"http://sonomacoast.surfrider.org/
South Bay Chapter33° 53' 5.0496", -118° 24' 39.2724"http://www.surfrider-southbay.org/
South Jersey Chapter39° 23' 23.7804", -74° 35' 45.6756"http://southjersey.surfrider.org/
South Orange County Chapter33° 28' 1.0992", -117° 41' 53.1852"http://southoc.surfrider.org/
South Sound Chapter47° 15' 10.3572", -122° 26' 39.4476"http://southsound.surfrider.org/
South Texas Chapter26° 6' 3.2796", -97° 17' 24.9144"http://southtexas.surfrider.org/
Suncoast Chapter27° 46' 23.0016", -82° 38' 24"http://suncoast.surfrider.org/
Texas Coastal Bend Chapter27° 48' 2.0988", -97° 23' 46.9716"http://coastalbend.surfrider.org/
Texas Upper Coast Chapter30° 3' 28.7748", -94° 47' 43.7208"http://txuppercoast.surfrider.org/
Treasure Coast Chapter27° 11' 51.1728", -80° 15' 10.1736"http://treasurecoast.surfrider.org/
Vancouver Chapter49° 14' 54.6828", -123° 6' 31.68"http://vancouverbc.surfrider.org/
Vancouver Island Chapter48° 25' 42.9996", -123° 21' 56.0016"http://vancouverisland.surfrider.org/
Ventura County Chapter34° 16' 46.308", -119° 15' 21.5892"http://ventura.surfrider.org/
Virginia Beach Chapter36° 51' 2.16", -75° 58' 40.44"http://vb.surfrider.org/
Volusia-Flagler Chapter29° 12' 38.934", -81° 1' 22.1988"http://volusiaflagler.surfrider.org/
West Los Angeles-Malibu Chapter34° 1' 10.0344", -118° 29' 28.2876"http://wlam.surfrider.org/